Can I Enter Kenya With My ETA At Any Point Of Entry?

There are only some designated airports, seaports, and land borders:

  • International Airports: Eldoret, Garisa Airtrip, Jomo Kenyatta, Kisumu, Manda (Lamu), Lokichogio, Malindi, Moi, Wajir, Wilson.

  • Seaports: Kilindini, Kisumu, Kuinga, Lamu, Malindi, Mbita Point, Muhuru Bay, Old Port, Shimoni, Vanga.

  • Land Borders: Busia, Isebania, Liboi, Loitokitok, Lungalunga, Malaba, Mandera, Moyale, Nadapal, Namanga, Taveta.

All other points of entry are not equipped to handle the Visa On Arrival (VOA). However, the foreigners can take the exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in Kenya.

Tip: Since you get the stamp at all designated airport so you can book the domestic flight to go around Kenya without re-apply the visa.